Local kitchens · worldwide
Ghar DabbaHome kitchens
Cooking

OTG ovens that fit on a small counter

Prices and ratings checked 5 November 2026 6 picks

An OTG — oven, toaster, griller — is the appliance that makes baking, grilling and reheating possible without installing a built-in oven. It sits on the counter and plugs into a normal socket.

Capacity drives everything. A 16-litre oven fits a 6-cup muffin tray or a small tray of biscuits; 20–25 litres fits a cake tin, a tray of vegetables or four slices of toast at once.

Ratings were read on 5 November 2026 and prices are approximate.

As an Amazon Associate, Ghar Dabba earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability are shown on Amazon and can change at any time.

Six OTGs, 12 to 25 litres

Small first, then the 16-litre all-rounders, then the 20–25 litre options.

Bajaj 1603 16 L OTG, 1200 W, Cool-Touch Handles
Best overall

Bajaj

₹4,649

4.1

Bajaj 1603 16 L OTG, 1200 W, Cool-Touch Handles

1200 W · 16 L · Grill, bake, roast · Transparent glass door

Good for: A small family that bakes and grills regularly

  • The highest-rated 16-litre OTG here, and the glass door lets you watch browning without opening the oven and losing heat.
  • Cool-touch handles matter on a countertop appliance that sits at 250 °C for an hour.
  • Bajaj service coverage is the widest of any brand in this guide.

Watch out: Fewer accessories than the Borosil at a similar price — check what is in the box if you want skewers and a grill stand.

Check price on Amazon
Borosil Prima Pro 16 L OTG, 1200 W, Baking Kit
Best accessory kit

Borosil

₹4,074

4.0

Borosil Prima Pro 16 L OTG, 1200 W, Baking Kit

1200 W · 16 L · 100–250 °C · 60-min timer · Skewers and crumb tray

Good for: Starting from zero — the box includes what you need to grill

  • The kit is unusually complete: grill rack cum barbecue stand, cooking tray, four skewers, tray handle and a removable crumb tray.
  • Manual knobs with a 100–250 °C range and a 0–60 minute timer — simple, repairable, and nothing to fail electronically.
  • A removable crumb tray makes cleaning far less painful than fixed-floor ovens.

Watch out: No rotisserie, and at 4.0 the rating is good rather than exceptional.

Check price on Amazon
Inalsa 16 L OTG, 1200 W, 4-Stage Heat Selection
Best value

Inalsa

₹3,599

4.0

Inalsa 16 L OTG, 1200 W, 4-Stage Heat Selection

1200 W · 16 L · 100–250 °C · 4 heat settings · 2 rack positions

Good for: Baking and toasting on a budget

  • A 100–250 °C range and four heat settings with two rack positions cover baking, broiling, toasting and keeping food warm.
  • The listing says it reaches temperature in two to three minutes, which is quick for a 16-litre oven.
  • The cheapest 16-litre oven here from a brand with a real service network.

Watch out: Basic finish and a smaller accessory set than the Borosil for about ₹500 less.

Check price on Amazon
AGARO Marvel 25 L OTG, Motorised Rotisserie, 5 Heat Modes
Best for a bigger family

AGARO

₹3,899

3.8

AGARO Marvel 25 L OTG, Motorised Rotisserie, 5 Heat Modes

25 L · 100–250 °C · Motorised rotisserie · 5 heating modes

Good for: Roasting whole chicken or baking two trays at once

  • 25 litres is the largest oven here, and it still costs less than the 16-litre Bajaj — you trade a little finish for a lot of space.
  • A motorised rotisserie with forks is genuinely useful for whole chicken, paneer tikka and vegetables on a skewer.
  • Five heating modes and a 100–250 °C range give you more control than the price suggests.

Watch out: Rated 3.8, and a 25-litre oven is physically large — measure your counter and check it clears the wall cabinet.

Check price on Amazon
CADLEC Cruise Pro 12 L OTG, 1000 W
Best for a tiny kitchen

CADLEC

₹1,699

3.7

CADLEC Cruise Pro 12 L OTG, 1000 W

1000 W · 12 L · Timer and temperature control

Good for: Toast, small bakes and reheating where space is tight

  • 12 litres fits on a shelf or in a corner where a 16-litre oven will not, and at 1,000 W it is gentler on a shared circuit.
  • Temperature control and a timer, so it can do small cakes and cookies rather than only toast.
  • At ₹1,699 it is less than half the price of the 16-litre picks.

Watch out: An 8-inch cake tin will not fit, and the 3.7 rating means you should test it thoroughly inside the return window.

Check price on Amazon
Morphy Richards 20 R OTG, 20 L
Best 20-litre all-rounder

Morphy Richards

₹4,999

3.7

Morphy Richards 20 R OTG, 20 L

20 L · Bake, grill, toast · Rotisserie ready

Good for: A family that wants one oven between 16 and 25 litres

  • 20 litres is the middle ground: an 8-inch tin plus a second small tray, or a whole chicken without the bulk of a 25-litre oven.
  • A known kitchen-appliance brand, with the accessory support that comes with it.
  • Useful if you want one oven for both daily toast and weekend baking.

Watch out: The lowest-rated pick here at 3.7 and the most expensive — only choose it if 20 litres specifically fits your counter.

Check price on Amazon

Prices are approximate and were read on 5 November 2026. Amazon shows the live price at checkout, and stock changes without notice.

16 litres or 20+

A 16-litre OTG is for a single person or a couple: toast, small bakes, reheating, a tray of pakoras. A 20–25 litre oven is the smallest size that comfortably takes a standard cake tin or a full tray of vegetables.

If you bake cakes or bread regularly, buy 20 litres or more. If you mainly grill and reheat, 16 litres is enough and takes much less counter space.

OTGCapacityPowerPrice (approx.)Rating
Bajaj16 L1,200 W₹4,6494.1
Borosil (accessory kit)16 L1,200 W₹4,0744.0
Inalsa16 L1,200 W₹3,5994.0
AGARO rotisserie25 LNot stated₹3,8993.8
Morphy Richards20 LNot stated₹4,9993.7
CADLEC compact12 L1,000 W₹1,6993.7

Temperature range and timer

Look for a thermostat that goes to at least 250 °C. Baking needs accuracy in the 160–200 °C band, grilling needs the top end, and a 100 °C minimum is useful for keeping food warm.

A mechanical 60-minute timer is standard. Anything shorter than 60 minutes is a limitation for baking, where a cake can take 40–50 minutes.

What fits, realistically

A 12-litre OTG takes four slices of bread or a small tray of biscuits — it is a toaster with a door. A 16-litre takes a 6-cup muffin tray. A 20–25 litre takes a 7-inch cake tin comfortably.

Check the rack positions. Two or more positions let you move food away from the top element for slower baking; a single fixed rack forces you to manage temperature instead.

Packing or ordering?

If a nearby kitchen cooks it better than you do, you do not need half of this list — browse tiffins in your area instead.

Before you buy

Questions people ask before buying

Short answers to what comes up most often about otg ovens that fit on a small counter.

Can I bake a cake in a 16-litre OTG?

A small cake, yes — around 6 inches. A standard 8-inch tin needs 20 litres or more.

Is an OTG the same as a microwave?

No. An OTG heats with elements and is for baking, grilling and toasting. A microwave heats food quickly but does not brown or crisp.

Do OTGs need a special socket?

Most are 1,000–1,500 W and run on a normal 5 A socket, but avoid sharing that circuit with a kettle or induction cooktop.